And The OBA Winners Are …

The Flamborough Chamber of Commerce (FCC) continued its tradition of ‘honouring and celebrating the very best in corporate excellence and community service’ at the annual Outstanding Business Achievement(OBA) awards gala. This year’s event was sold out and held at the beautifully-renovated Flamborough Hills Golf & Country Club in Copetown.

In addition to MP David Sweet, MPP – and Minister of Community & Social Services – Ted McMeekin, Mayor Bob Bratina and Flamborough Councillors Robert Pasuta (West Flamborough) and Judi Partridge (East Flamborough), the FCC was privileged to welcome Ontario’s new premier – Kathleen Wynne.

After a meet-and-greet at the pre-dinner reception, the premier addressed the over 250 in attendance and then participated in the Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award presented to Sarah Powell of Sarah Grace Photography.

In addition to Sarah, the other recipients of OBA awards were:

Lifetime Achievement Award
James (Jim) Aitkin

Community Service by a Company Award
Boston Pizza

Business Growth & Achievement Award
Opta Minerals

Sandra Gray Community Service by an Individual Award
Roger Wilson

Flamborough Chamber of Commerce Service Award
Janet Barnard

Town of Flamborough Award
Wilf Arndt, Waterdown BIA

Flamborough Chamber of Commerce Green Award

Past President’s Award
Hal Bushey

Lifetime Achievement Award
Wilf, Tom and Tim Langford

Coverage by the Hamilton Spectator and by Hamilton Community News of Premier Wynne’s visit can be found HERE.

In the coming months, the FCC will provide extensive coverage of the OBA recipients (along with lots of photos) in the Bottom Line. Stay tuned!!

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.